Committee Members

Emanuel John Comino AM, Founder and Chairman

Emanuel Comino has spent the last forty four years travelling Australia and the world, presenting lectures and arguing the case for the return of the Marbles.
“I will fight on as long as I live,” he says “until England promises to send the Marbles back to Greece. I will continue to work for their restitution until the day I die. They were and remain an integral part of the Parthenon as a monument to the glory of Classical Greece and the civilisation it gave to the world.”  Learn more

Russell Darnley OAM, Vice Chair

Author, a former teacher, educational consultant, digital education developer. Active on Social Media.

Nicholas Lynch, Vice Chair

Application Modernisation and Host Connectivity Consultant, Microfocus


Irene Faros, Secretary

Teacher and School Principal.


 Christine Lynch OAM, Asst Secretary, Founding Member


Gina Choutis, Secretary

Theodora Minas Gianniotis, International Liaison Officer

Solicitor and Cultural Heritage Specialist



  • Jordan Antonopoulos – Public Officer and Legal Advisor
  • Eva Green
  • Kathy Kouvas
  • Natalie Livaditis
  • Yani Maroulis
  • George Minas
  • Paul Nicolaou
  • Katherine Paloumis
  • Dimitri Papapetrou
  • Gina Papapetrou
  • Michael Poulos
  • Sophia Siachos
  • Stella Vaughan